Adventurous Me (Me, You, and Us, #1)Adventurous Me by Deanndra Hall
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Trish is devastated when her husband of almost 30 years dumbs her for being boring. She meets a mysterious man in a bar and when he invites her to a different kind of club she agrees and that is when she starts to truly discover herself.
I know the description is a bit boring, but the book itself is great.
I really enjoyed this book. I love how Trish is introduced to the life of BDSM. It’s so through compared to a lot of other BDSM books I’ve read. I also like that it’s not just focused on a BDSM club but rather it focuses on the relationship between Trish and Clint. I always love reading about characters relationship development.
The one thing that wasn’t really for me, was the fact that Trish is quite a bit of older than Clint and that for me is not pleasant. It doesn’t make the worse or anything, I’m just young still and it’s hard for me to put myself in her place on that aspect of the story.
The characters are great, although, I kind of wished that Trish would settle down with another character, but towards the end Clint changes for the better.
This is also a quick book to listen and I actually listened it in a day.
I didn’t really enjoy the narrator. Her voice for some reason just isn’t for me, but it got better toward the end as well.

All in all, a great book and a brilliant start of a series

*ARC received from the publisher via NetGalley

View all my reviews

Leave a comment